Well, I started this blog with the idea of posting regularly and telling stories of my life – which often include my two cute beagles, but right after I started the idea I got involved with a creative project that requires a lot of time sewing quilts. A sweet, young friend of mine (and her mom, sisters, and brother) have opened an adorable shop in the historic district of Sanford, Florida. It is a co-op venture with many creative artisans contributing their handmade created items to the shop to sell. The focus is babies, children, and hip moms! Check it out at www.fawnmom.com.

Fawn Shop window

Fawn Shop window

So, I’ve been busy creating… my business name is “Quilted Melodies” and this is what I’ve finished for the shop so far:100_4641

"Friend & Flowers" quilt

"Friend & Flowers" quilt

"Through the Garden Gate" quilt

"Through the Garden Gate" quilt

